26195167
Amazon

Seaside Pictures Book 2 (All books in this series are interconnected stand alones)

My name’s shouted on rooftops.
It’s written on bras, bathroom stalls, hell my name is everywhere. To say my name is to experience an orgasm without ever leaving your house.
My name?
Zane “Saint” Andrews.
I’m sex.
I’m a rock god.
I’m also a virgin.
What they don’t know won’t kill them right? Give the people what they want. And what they want is the idea of me; the pleasure they gain at listening to my song and knowing without a doubt I’m talking about them and only them.
It worked for a while.
Until a nerdy girl with glasses falls at my feet, literally, and suddenly I don’t want to be Saint anymore, what I want? What I really need?
Is to be kept.
By her.

 

review

A good book by Rachel Van Dyken – funny, entertaining and sweet!

I love a friends to lovers trope, and I’ve enjoyed all the virgin heroes books I’ve read lately. Therefore Keep was a delight.I couldn’t relate to fallon, nor did I like her at the beginning, but she grew on me. I felt the couple was very immature at times and it bothered me a little.

I particularly enjoyed how the author portrayed Zane’s anxiety issues, but I wanted him to look for professional help and his therapy sessions.His treatment could’ve been a great addiction to make this book fantastic!

It’s more of a romantic comedy than a contemporary romance.  Not as much depth as I usually expect, but I had a fun time reading Keep. I’ll remember Zane every time I eat marshmallows – for a long time.

heart4

Leave me your thoughts too!

