Friday’s Events (XXVII)

I haven’t done this in a few months, so let’s go! This week’s question for the follow my book blog friday:

Q: When you’ve read a book, what do you do with it? (Keep it, give it away, donate it, sell it, swap it..?)

I keep them and after a while I donate (when I need extra space!). If I lived in the US I would gladly give them away but over here shipping is too expensive =/ If I had someone close who read romances we could swap books and I’d probably spend less money buying books via amazon and paying the outrageous international taxes….

Leave a comment and I’ll comment back! I’ll follow all of you somehow, at least in one way!

Don’t forget to check my giveaways at the top of the left sidebar! The Romancing Christmas Giveaway and a few other end TODAY!

9 thoughts on “Friday’s Events (XXVII)

  1. There are some books that I have read over and over again. Some I give away (wan’t someone else to be able to enjoy the book I liked). I’m afraid though for the most part, I can’t seem to part with them. But I’m bad too, the books I don’t like I end up donating to my local library.

    Like

  2. I keep all my books. I rarely give them away. I will borrow them to others, but never really get rid of them. When I get into a no-new-book slump I will re-read certain authors. When a author is putting out a new book, I will re-read the series also. I love to read and must of the time I have a book or my nook in my hand.

    Like

  3. If I like the book I keep it and reread it in between new books. Books I don’t like I donate. I still don’t have an ereader because I love holding a new book. I plan to get an ereader because of the saving of money and space but will still buy my favorite authors in paperback.

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

