Change of Heart by Jackie Chanel + Giveaway

Today I’ll review Change of Heart by Jackie Chanel as part of the Masquerade Blog Tour the Force!

It ends tomorrow, so make you you visit all the authors participating to receive a copy of their books! All commenters will receive an ebook and they might have some other cool prizes too, and that’s not all – you can enter to win a KINDLE too! Click the banner to read all about the event:

About Jackie Chanel

“When Life Gives You Lemons, Throw Them Back and Scream, “Limes… I Want Limes!”

It’s this rebellious attitude that started me on the path of writing fiction novels.  I am “just a small town girl”, born and raised in Youngstown, Ohio.  My writing career began at an early age.  I was just in high school when I began working on me first novel.  As I studied Biology at Georgia State University, I began my second novel, Change of Heart, and quickly decided that Biology wasn’t where my talent lied.  Despite many protests, I switched to Creative Writing which was instrumental in jump starting my career.

My characters are a reflection of the people I has encountered along my journey to find who I am as a writer and as a person. I write about relationships, not just romantic relationships.  My books focus on the relationships between friends, siblings, lovers, and parents.
I’m grateful for every single person who picks up a Jackie Chanel book and reads it.  I love to talk with other people about the characters and ideas that I come up with.  I’m easily accessible via Twitter (@JackieChanel), and Facebook  My career as a writer is still in its developing stages and it is progressing well.  Stay tuned to my blog and Twitter to find out what’s next for me.

Change of Heart

Amazon | Smashwords

by Jackie Chanel

Website

Millions of adoring fans…loving and devoted parents…fantastic friends…the world belongs to Asia Pierce, at least she thinks so.

There is only one thing that eludes the girl who has it all…unconditional and everlasting love.  Asia wants what every woman wants, the fairytale. And Asia always gets what she wants.

With three men vying for her heart, Asia has a decision to make.  Who can she trust?  Which one will love her the most?  The answer is right in front of her.  But will years of bad judgement and one bad romance cloud her judgement?  Will one more bad decision make her miss out on the best thing that has ever happened to her?

Change of Heart will take you on an emotional roller coaster ride as Asia’s career and love life spiral out of control until she makes the decision that will change her life forever.

When you start reading Change Of Heart, there’s lot of background information there for the first 10 pages. A slow and detailed introduction described by the characters themselves, like they would report in a testimony. First we meet the story of Anthony, Shayla, Asia and then Jamal but don’t exactly know how he’ll join the storyline by then. After that each chapter is told by one of those characters, but we feel like we’re caught in the middle of the drama and it was a very daring start for a 270 pages long book. I got tired at the beginning and it had a Mexican soap opera feel to it with a touch of baby drama. I’m not a big fan of the format the author chose to tell this story but the blurb made keep going, and you won’t think the storyline is how the blurb described untill a few chapters ahead. Are you looking for a captivating romance with an unusual presentation? You should give it a try!

This ebook was received through Blog Tour de Force in exchange for an honest review

26 thoughts on “Change of Heart by Jackie Chanel + Giveaway

  1. Thank you for your review. I will check out this book. I am interested by the different formats that authors use to tell their stories. It keeps you on your toes.

    pefrw(at)yahoo(dot)com

    Like

  2. I am having so much fun today following the Masquerade party. Thank you for sharing your review of what I anticipate will be a lovely read. I have signed up to follow and look forward to more of your sharing of good books and joy of reading.

    dz59001[at]gmail[dot]com

    Like

  3. Hi Nat, Great review, the sound of this format is different but would love to try it out, I love trying understanding the characters, so that when your reading the book, there is no one jumping in, when you don’t know about them, x x

    Like

  4. I’ve been following the Masquerade tour and this is an interesting review. I like unusually structured books so this sounds good!

    melorabrock {at} gmail {dot} com

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

