Rev Me Up by Adele Dubois Giveaway + Guest Post

Like Flying by Adele Dubois

I’ve been fascinated by motorcycles since the July day my seventeen-year old boyfriend pulled up on his Harley for our first real date and revved his engine in my driveway. He sat on the black leather seat with his long legs splayed, looking like a god in his tight jeans and torn tee shirt. His long hair lifted in the breeze and his muscles flexed beneath tanned skin as he gripped the handlebars. Big brown eyes under dark lashes flashed interest when I walked outside to meet him in my hip-hugger jeans and cropped top. He smiled a crooked, sexy grin, and the inside of my mouth went dry.

That’s as close as I ever got to riding his motorcycle.

My parents nearly had a heart attack when this too-old-for-me boy roared up to the house. Since I was only fourteen at the time, my father followed me out the door and told the boy I couldn’t ride with him. Instead of going on our date, we went to my best friend’s house around the corner to hang out. I walked all the way, trying to hide my humiliation while the boy rode beside me, looking cool, but slightly bored.

My best friend was sixteen, curvy compared to my adolescent frame, and knew how to inhale menthol cigarettes. Within an hour she hopped on the back of my boyfriend’s bike, and they took off, leaving me behind. I walked home, dejected and royally pissed, more over losing my chance to ride on the back of a Harley than about losing the boy. For a clear-skinned teenage girl with big eyes and hair down to there, boys are a dime a dozen. But finding a boy who owned a Harley-Davidson motorcycle? That was something else, entirely.

Years went by before I took my first motorcycle ride. I’ve never forgotten that feeling of elation when the throttle opened and we seemed to fly. Though I never bought a Harley of my own, I did buy a ragtop convertible, which is my pride and joy. I love the sensation of the wind in my hair while I drive.

Sometimes, at a traffic light, when I pull up next to a Harley in my convertible, the rider and I nod to each other or smile. We both know we’re about as close to freedom on the road as we’ll ever find.

***

Rev Me Up

by Adele Dubois

 Website |Adele’s Blog | Facebook | Twitter

Lisa didn’t mean to cause the crash. She’d always been a Good Girl. When she flashed

her breasts from an Annapolis sidewalk at the hunk riding by on his Harley, her wild impulse seemed like harmless fun. How could she know he’d hit the curb and land at her feet?

To make amends with the cop from Santa Fe, Lisa agrees to have a cocktail with him at a marina bar. When she slides on the bike’s rear leather seat and wraps her arms around Antonio’s buff body, they take-off on the ultimate ride.

Antonio’s in town for his brother’s naval academy graduation before heading to Quantico for FBI training. Lisa’s there to break-up with her cheating midshipman boyfriend. Revenge sex with a hot cop may be the perfect way to unleash her inner Bad Girl. Just in time too. Her boyfriend’s out for blood and lethal revenge of his own.

Buy Now from Ellora’s Cave |Amazon Kindle

***

Today’s giveaway is an ebook copy of REV ME UP by Adele Dubois! – If the reader has already purchased the book, Adele is offering the stand-alone sequel, REV ME TWICE, instead! Thanks Adele, you rock!

Enter Here

5 thoughts on “Rev Me Up by Adele Dubois Giveaway + Guest Post

    1. June–I agree there’s something sexy about a guy on a motorcycle. Maybe it’s the element of danger or his free-spirited nature. I include lots of guys on motorcycles and women in convertibles in my books.

      Thanks for visiting and posting.

      Best–Adele

      Like

  1. I drive by the Harley Davidson plant in Milwaukee all of the time!
    Fabulous cover and story line . I’m glad to comment about your exciting book!

    Like

  2. I’ve been on a few dates with guys on bikes…often I’ve found the bikes sexier than the guys!!
    Thanks for the giveaway..although I’m having difficulty posting more than one entry with blue linky thingy, so I hope this one will count!
    Thanks again!
    MJB
    msmjb65 AT gmail DOT com

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

