Friday’s Events (XXII)

Subtitle This Cover is a new weekly event here at Reading Romances where we ask YOU, dear reader, to create a subtitle for a book cover! Click the badge or the book cover to enter your subtitle!
This week’s cover is…

Dirty Dancing – The Book.


This week’s questions for other blogs hops are:

“As a book blogger, how do you introduce yourself in your profile?”

Well, I have a rather different opinion than most about that! I want my readers to relate to what I read and how I write my reviews. This blog isn’t about me, but about my addition to romance books! You get to know me better if you follow my blog and reads my posts and memes =]


Q. It’s that pesky magic book fairy again! She has another wish: What imaginary book world would you like to make a reality?

Harry Potter! No competition there! And I would be a ravenclaw =D


Book Disappointments: Have you ever come across a book you were so stoked to read, but it failed miserably in your eyes?Strip Search

Yeeees. A few times, unffortunately. The most recent one was Shayla Black’s Strip Searchand Four Play  Gosh, I didn’t even mad I couldn’t finish it.

Giveaways

Ends september 23rd: Small Blogs Big Giveaways! Over 30 prizes!

Ends september 16th : Win an ebook by Aubrie Dionne!

Ends september 30th : Win a $50 amazon gift card!

SIGN UP FOR THE CELEBRATING ROMANCE GIVEAWAY HOP!

Leave a comment and I’ll happily comment back! Thanks for stopping by! =D
14 thoughts on “Friday’s Events (XXII)

  1. This week’s Book Blogger Hop really threw me a curveball.

    That’s because I don’t call myself a book blogger. I never even considered myself a book blogger. Sure I blog about books and book-related topics week after week. But for some reason I never saw the label of “book blogger” applying to me.

    If you’re wondering why then please hop on over to my blog and find out – http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Like

  2. My blog and my career used to be completely separate things. Now they’re starting to converge. I recently changed my profile to reflect the fact I’m almost done with library school. Please come and read my new introduction.

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

