BBAW- Day 4

Thursday September 15th: Readers
Book bloggers blog because we love reading. Has book blogging changed the way you read? Have you discovered books you never would have apart from book blogging? How has book blogging affected your book acquisition habits? Have you made new connections with other readers because of book blogging? Choose any one of these topics and share your thoughts today!

Yes, blogging has changed my process of reading books. I now think more about it cause I know I’ll have to write a review when I’m done. Book blogging made me discover new books that I wouldn’t be able to find  by any other way. It didn’t affect my book acquisition habits, though now I get books borrowed and eventually gifted to me, which is SO COOL! I feel like now I’m part of something, that I’ll have my readers to discuss the books with me, when if I didn’t blog I wouldn’t have anyone to talk to. I guess I answered all questions, woohoo!


How about you, what changed for you since you started blogging?

One thought on “BBAW- Day 4

  1. That’s very true about thinking more deeply about books now that I have to review them! Before, I think I’d read a book and the most I’d think about it would be “that was good/bad” and maybe something about the plot. Now I consider so many other things because I need to include that stuff in my reviews. I kind of like it!

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

