BBAW – Day 3

Wednesday September 14th: Community Part II
The world of book blogging has grown enormously and sometimes it can be hard to find a place. Share your tips for finding and keeping community in book blogging despite the hectic demands made on your time and the overwhelming number of blogs out there. If you’re struggling with finding a community, share your concerns and explain what you’re looking for–this is the week to connect!

I find this the hardest thing. I’m always commenting on other blogs, replying and joining networks! I also participate on book blogger hops and book tours! This is really a hard topic for me. What do you do? What’s the secret? =P

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE receiving comments! And I adore getting new followers, I try to follow as many people as I can too, but I don’t auto follow (sorry, I would get mad and wouldn’t really read anyone’s updates).I’m very active with my blog, but you as a book blogger and/or reader, believe that I’m missing something there? Advices are very welcomed!

8 thoughts on “BBAW – Day 3

  1. I agree that comments are a great way! Reading with other people is another good way to build community. It can be through a formal readalong, or just something informal set up between you and another blogger (or several) who share the same TBR book. It’s a great experience! I also think a lot goes on on other, non-blog sites (Twitter, Goodreads, etc.) but I’m not very good at that part myself.

    Like

  2. Book Blog Hops and Tours are a good way to meet other bloggers – but I think, because they’re so fast-paced, that you don’t often make meaningful connections from them. I find that memes and social networking (Twitter, Facebook) are much more helpful in that regard.

    Like

  3. For what it’s worth, i don’t generally auto-follow, either. I’ve got way too many blogs I’m interested in to further clutter my reader with ones I’m following just to follow. I hope that makes sense. Anyway … you already saw my post today, so hopefully I helped you out at least a little! 🙂

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

