BBAW- Day 1

Monday September 12th:Community
While the awards are a fun part of BBAW, they can never accurately represent the depth and breadth of diversity in the book blogging community. Today you are encouraged to highlight a couple of bloggers that have made book blogging a unique experience for you. They can be your mentors, a blogger that encouraged you to try a different kind of book, opened your eyes to a new issue, made you laugh when you needed it, or left the first comment you ever got on your blog. Stay positive and give back to the people who make the community work for you!

I guess the first comments were really special to me. I love receiving comments – who doesn’t?- and participating on blog hops, they’re so fun! I related to a lot of blogs that shared the same taste, had really AWESOME reviews or simply the bloggers behind the blogs were great!

I got to meet a lot of bloggers, authors and books since I started blogging. Discovered how the publishing process works, and learned that I absolutely love interviewing! Thank you all of you who participated on the small blogs big giveaways events, my blog hop and all of you who keep coming back to leave comments =D

You’re all very special to me ❤

11 thoughts on “BBAW- Day 1

  1. Like you when I started those first comments, gave me the confidence to keep on keeping on & I consider myself lucky that even now that individual & I exchange comments regularly.

    Like

  2. Oh yes, those first few comments gave me the confidence that I could book blog.

    I still love to see who and why folks are commenting on the blog. I will check several times a day on my mobile phone for comments.

    carol

    Like

  3. I didn’t mention you in my post, did I? I should have. I apologize. I love chatting with you! 🙂 You’ve been very friendly and easy to talk to. I like that. (And your Small Blogs, Big Giveaways is always fun!)

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

