Help the Alabama and Japanese Relief Efforts by Reading Romance!

Here’s some VERY nice way to help them:

Elaina Lee and Sarah Ballance will be donating 100% of the profits from their following books to help the victims of the Alabama tornadoes and Japanese disaster.

TO URN HER LOVE | Elaina Lee | romance | BLOG

HAWTHORNE| Sarah Ballance | mystery, romance  | BLOG

“When disaster strikes, there’s a moment when we forget all boundaries.  Geographic, political, and socioeconomic divisions fall, and there, for some of the most painful, beautiful moments in time, we are one.”

July 26, 2011 -Elaina Lee and Sarah Ballance Guest Post.

You Can Help … Today!

“Authors Elaina Lee and Sarah Ballance, through the generosity of the Astraea Press charity program, are proud to announce 100% of profits from their novellas below will go toward Alabama and Japan Disaster Relief, respectively.  To help raise awareness, every comment on their individual blogs or guest blog posts (including this one!) from July 12 through August 8 will double as an entry into a weekly drawing for a $10 gift e-certificate or a free e-book. 
Winners will be announced on their blogs and contacted via e-mail.  As an additional token of appreciation for your support, if you have purchased either of their titles you are invited to contact Elaina or Sarah for a free gift (while supplies last).”
Attention: this post doesn’t count as a guest post! By Buying the books, not only you’ll be helping the causes but also reading a nice romance! Isn’t it perfect?! Also, stop by their blogs to congratulate them for the project!
8 thoughts on “Help the Alabama and Japanese Relief Efforts by Reading Romance!

  1. Thank you,I live in a part of Alabama that was hit but the April tornado’s.While my house only have roof and yard damage part of our town lost everything.i know the are thankful for all the help that they receive

    Like

    1. I have a friend that lives in Huntsville, she didn’t have much damage with the house, but a few of her neighboors lost everything…

      Like

  2. What a great cause this is! I wish I could do something to help people, but I think it’s awesome what you are doing 🙂

    Like

  3. When I saw this I thought it was a wonderful idea, a way to help and a fun way to get others involved, and the price was so reasonable,I could not resist.I am so glad that I ordered these stories, and discovered new writers,(to me) . Meaning just to start them,I read them staight through, unusual for me even with a short , pure romance,(‘To Urn Her Love’), and ‘Hawthorne’ grabbed me., making me read to the end.
    Congratulations, Ladies,on your work and charity.

    Like

  4. Thank you so much, Reading Romances for posting this!!! And thank you so much Betsy, Nat and Julie for checking us out! Betsy and Nat, I live in Alabama as well, my son was born in Tuscaloosa (we lived there for three years), so it was so hard to drive through and see the destruction. We knew those businesses, we know people who lived in those homes… I simply could not sit by and do nothing when I knew there was a publisher who would let my words go to good use. 🙂

    TONETTE!!! Girl, email me please, you were this weeks winner!!! 😀

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

