Friday’s Events (XI)

This week’s question is:

“When did you realize reading was your passion and a truly important part of your life?”

This year, when I had a lot of free timthat I spent reading. Then I started blogging! Of course it’s a passion ❤

Q. In light of the Summer Solstice. Also known as Midsummer…let’s talk about fairies. What is your favorite fairy tale or story that revolves around the fae?

I would have to say The Little Mermaid! I got to see the musical and I loved it!! Also, The TAIREN SOUL (by C.L. Wilson) series is amazing, I recomment to anyone that loves magic, love and the lord of the rings!

23 thoughts on “Friday’s Events (XI)

  1. Great choice! There are so many stories to choose from; this was quite the difficult question for me. I’d love if you checked out what I picked for this FF 😀

    Btw, LOVE THE BLOG… I quickly became a NEW follower.

    Looking forward to hearing back from you,
    Cory @ Anti-Drug Reads

    Like

  2. Thanks so much for becoming a follower of my site! I love The Little Mermaid and it’s a great answer. I’m now your newest follower.

    The Scarf Princess

    Like

  3. When did I first realize I loved reading? I wish I could prove a pre-natal predilection towards books but my memories don’t stretch back quite that far.

    The earliest memories I can recall involved books. First having them read to me then reading them on my own the minute I had the ability.

    Books have been a major part of my life ever since. My passion for the written word knowing no bounds, I started writing books on top of reading them about ten years ago.

    Want to know what my favorite childhood book was? Hop on over to my blog and find out: http://www.howardsherman.net

    Howard Sherman, Implementor
    http://www.howardsherman.net

    Like

  4. There was a little mermaid movie that I saw that was a really old cartoon. In this one she was blonde and at the end she killed herself by turning herself into sea bubbles. I cried every time I watched it. I’m even tearing up just writing about it now…

    Like

  5. Hi!–New follower!!! (also twitter and facebook)

    lol–You definitely know you have a passion when you start blogging about it!!!–I picked The Little Mermaid, too!!!–So jealous that you got to see the musical!!!! I haven’t heard of Tairen Soul before, but will keep an eye out for it!!!

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

    (\__/)nymfaux

    Like

  6. I’ve never heard of that series so will have to check it out. I am now a new email follower. Come on over to visit when you get the chance. I see you are reading Blood Reaction. I read it too and enjoyed it. My review for it is on my blog and on goodreads if you want to check it out.

    Have a super Sunday!

    http://tracystreasureofbooks.blogspot.com/

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

