Monday’s Events (II)

This week’s musing asks…

Do you care if the book’s storyline is unrealistic? Will you keep reading, or will you set the book aside?

Yes, most of the time. If the author doesn’t make the unrealistic story FEEL real, I’ll probably stop reading it. The main issue is usually when the characters react to something and it feels fake and unreal. Those are my biggest dissapointments.


READ

Love Tattoo by Lee Ann Sontheimer Murphy

Mirror, Mirror: Enchanted by Anne Kane

Victoriana Adventure by Heather Hiestand

READING

Scandal at the Farmhouse by Cody Young

TO BE READ

Claiming Their Mate – Pack Seduction #1 by Stacey Espino

Storm’s Heart by Rachel Lyndhurst

I’m also participating on the “Monday Madness Blog Hop” hosted by sweepingme !

7 thoughts on “Monday’s Events (II)

  1. I hate the fake reactions too, and will generally read anything even if it sounds unrealistic so long as the people seem real! Great books inyour list there

    Like

  2. yes, I agree.
    I agree that I don’t have a problem with some aspects of the story being ‘unrealistic’, depending on the genre.
    However, I think, whatever the genre, it is important that people act in a way that seems real. Maybe human nature is the constant.

    Like

Leave me your thoughts too!

