Quickie – Dark Prince by Christine Feehan

So it’s been a while that I last wrote a review here!

I’ll be writing quick reviews about the books I read lately! Here it goes!

 Dark Prince: Author’s Cut Special Edition

Paranormal Romance / Adult

 by Christine Feehan

(Carpathians #1)

Release Date: March 8th 2011

496 pages

This review doesn’t contain spoilers!

I didn’t finish this book cause I was mad, SO MAD with how the story was going that I was in pain (not really).

I have to be honest here, I know there’s a lot of  Carpathians fans out there, so if you are…STOP READING!

The truth is, the characters are totally unrealistic and lacking of brains, rational thinking and coherence! The girl was and behaved like a child, naive.  And that guy, OMG, talk about a CREEPY guy!!

The idea of the story wasn’t bad itself, and nor were all the characters, but how the main couple developed through it was the end to me. I quit on chapter 5 cause I couldn’t stand it anymore, it was totally nonsense to me. I have to consider it was originally written 10 years ago and that paranormal books were different back then, but I don’t see this book fit for contemporary readers.

Please authors, I beg you to think twice before releasing an Author’s Cut Special Edition.

MUST READ: If you’re a Cristine Feehan/Carpathian fan

TO BE READ: If you wanna start reading the series, start by the beginning! (Here, I’m not so sure, but I haven’t read the others)

DON’T READ: If you agree with me about creepy-alpha-male heroes and naive girls.

Worth buying? No.

Cover Art: 4/5
Plot: 3/5
Setting: 2/5
Writing: 2/5
Dialogue: 0/5
Originality of Plot: 4/5
Characters Development: 1/5
Ending: 0/5
Pacing: 3/5
Likelihood to Recommend: 0/5

Analytical Ratings: 19/50 

* 1 star

One thought on “Quickie – Dark Prince by Christine Feehan

Leave me your thoughts too!

